Host Organizing Committee

The Regina 2023 Host Organizing Committee is made up of a group of committed volunteers and community leaders who are dedicated towards bringing the Saskatchewan Winter Games to Regina. Each VP or AVP is further supported by a team of key volunteers within each functional area. Planning, organizing and staging the Saskatchewan Games is a true community effort!

ChairValerie Sluth
Indigenous AdvisorBailey Watson
Vice ChairAlison Brown
Vice ChairDawn Kobayashi
Saskatchewan Games Council Board RepDarrell Baker
VP - Athlete Experience 
AVP - Athlete ExperienceLorne Lasuita
VP - Administration and FinanceCathy Metz
AVP - Administration and FinanceKim Exner
VP - Ceremonies and CultureErin Lord
AVP - Ceremonies and CultureStephanie Sawchuk
VP - Food Services 
AVP - Food ServicesBob Crowe
VP - Logistics and ITYvonne Harrison
AVP - Logistics and ITAnique Therrien
AVP - Logistics and ITAllan Workman
VP - Marketing and CommunicationsKendi Danbrook
AVP - Marketing and CommunicationsLori Romanoski
VP - Medical 
AVP - Medical 
VP - Safety and SecurityJamie Milligan
AVP - Safety and Security 
VP - Sponsorship 
AVP - Sponsorship 
VP - SportAmber Holland
AVP - SportLyle McKellar
AVP - SportRory Park
VP - VenuesMarnie Forsberg
AVP - VenuesAmanda Stith
VP - Volunteers 
AVP - Volunteers